0041 - 79 938 95 71     info@venartis.org

Venartis 2018 Phlebology Innovation Awards

Apply for the VENARTIS Innovation Awards of 1.000 USD travel stipend!

This year, we will have THREE awards, focusing on innovation, young investigators & prevention:

      - Venartis Phlebology Innovation Award, USD 1.000,00

      - Venartis Phlebology Young Investigator´s Award, USD 1.000,00  (under 35)

      - Venartis Best Prevention Paper of the Year, USD 1.000,00

You may submit any text > 250 words as abstract, presentation, publication or poster, unpublished or published, including papers submitted for other awards or competions, any format (Word, PPT, PDF...).

Deadline is September 15tth, 2018. You may communicate with the committee to improve your submission. We offer free coaching for studies, abstracts and presentations. Don´t forget, it is about innovation in phlebology, and it´s first of all about patient benefit. The award applies to participation in meetings of vWIN, ACP, AVF or EVF (list may be extended).

Please send your contribution to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

You will receive a confirmation.

Make sure your message contains this information:

  • Full name and address
  • E-mail address and telephone number, if you wish to be contacted by phone in case you win,
  • If any intellectual property is involved, please fill in and add the Non Disclosure Agreement

All submissions wil be judged by a committee with leading members of venartis.org, vWIN, ACP, AVF and EVF!


Please, enter your name
Please, enter your phone number
Please, enter your e-mail address Mail address is not not valid
Please, enter your message

About us

I have been working on innovations in venous medicine now for 17 years, together with my teams in Berlin, Munich and Zurich and a growing number of international friends.

My personal bio includes physics, interventional radiology, angiology, phlebology and meanwhile 27 years of clinical experience in interdisciplinary vascular medicine

Award Sponsors

All prizes are offered by the VENARTIS work group, from the private pocket of cooperating physicians.

The committee selecting the innovation award winner includes members of vWIN foundation and VENARTIS work group.


Work Group Dr. Ragg

c/o Swiss-VX Venentherapie
und Forschung GmbH
Chaltenbodenstrasse 16
CH - 8834 Schindellegi (SZ)
0041 - 79 938 95 71